Home / Public Services / Govt of Gujarat / Labour and Employment Department

Labour and Employment Department

Labour and Employment Department

The Department functions with objectives to Labour welfare‚ employment and training. It implements rules and regulations decided by Central Government. It implements policies for welfare of farmers‚ human empowerment schemes and functions with improvement on laws regarding workers. With Initiatives like Shramik Suraksha scheme‚ provides protective measures and information for Labor Laws‚ factory and workers apart from Information for unorganized sectors and information for employment. It performs with various Boards under the Department.

Minister of Labour and Employment Department
Shri Dilipkumar Viraji Thakore

Department Lists and Links
Labour & Employment Department
Block No. 5/6, New Sachivalay,
Fax No: 23250875
Name Designation Branch Phone No E-mail Id
Dr. Rajiv Kumar Gupta, IAS Principal Secretary Labour and Employment Department 232 50871, 232 50873 secled@gujarat.gov.in
Shri R. H. Vasava Deputy Secretary Labour / Rural Labour/M-2 ,M-4 232 56465 ds-lne@gujarat.gov.in
Shri R. M. Raval Deputy Secretary Budget, Establishment, Cash,Coordination 232 57245 ds1-led@gujarat.gov.in
Jyotsna Chauhan Deputy Secretary Employment,Training 232 56468 ds-empl-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri K. J. Jamaliya Under Secretary M-1,M-2,M-3,M-4 23254516 us1-led@gujarat.gov.in
Kum. J.C.Patel Under Secretary R-1, R-2, Budget,Coordination,Establishment,Cash ,Registry 23254515 us2-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri. S.N.Vasava Section Officer M-1 232 50889 so-m1-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri G. R. Suthar Section Officer M-2 23250890 so-m2-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri O.V.Bavaliya Section Officer M-3 23250891 so-m3-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri K. J. Jamalia Section Officer I/c M-4 232 50892 so-m4-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri H.R.Patel Section Officer Local Establishment 232 50895 so-v-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri H. H. Vaghela Section Officer Budget 232 50887 so-budget-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri R.V.Shukla Section Officer R1 23250691 so-r1-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri S. H. Patel Section Officer R-2 232 50894 so-r2-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri A.P.Makwana Section Officer Coordination 232 50888 so-coord-led@gujarat.gov.in
Shri M.R. Purani Technical Officer & Joint CIO ICT & eGovernance 232 50897 toit-det@gujarat.gov.in
NOTE:- Content/Data/Links taken from https://labour.gujarat.gov.in/. Links shared only as Information Sharing purpose.

Check Also


•» DISTRICT TREASURY OFFICES «• District STD Code Telephone No. Mobile Phone Fax No. Email address Ahmedabad …